Sports BlogTalk

Three Hawks Named All-Stars

Jeff Teague, Al Horford and Paul Millsap  have been selected by the Eastern Conference coaches to the All-Star team.  The announcement was made Thursday afternoon.

The teammates will appear in the 2015 All-Star game on Sunday, Feb. 15 at Madison Square Garden in New York.

The last time the Hawks had three players selected to the All-Star game, it was 1980.

Paul Millsap had this to say about his selection: “ It’s a privilege to be an All-Star for the second straight year. I know the success our team has had so far this season is a major factor, so my teammates and coaches are the reason that I have this opportunity. I’m proud to be representing them in New York.”

Many sportswriters had predicted that Hawks guard Kyle Korver would also make the All-Star team, but Atlanta was denied a fourth player when Korver was snubbed despite leading the league in 3-point percentage and plus/minus ratio.